Scuolanext

Maestre

Lucy Jacobs

I am 35 years old, Married and from Brighton on the south coast of England

I moved to Lucca in May 2016, with my husband and 3 cats. I really love the City of Lucca, There is so much to see and explore. The weather is beautiful and I like to relax in the garden and enjoy a BBQ. I also Love to cook and host dinner parties, but my main passion is baking cakes. I was privileged to bake 3 beautiful wedding cakes for my Mum sister and dad on their wedding days, as well as my own.

I love my job as the English Teacher in the new international department at the Scuole Bilingue nido Materna Elementari. But on my days off, I like to relax and spend time with my Husband and 3 beautiful cats.

Lucca
Kindergarten, Materna
Tracey Jhonston

I have been working with parents and children for 26 years and have a medical background in Nursing, Health Visiting and Psychotherapy.

I worked for 3 years as a Mental Health Specialist with children and young people and then in 2015 I became a Teaching Assistant working primarily with 2 - 4 year olds in a school nursery in England. In February 2017 I obtained my CELTA (Cambridge teaching English to speakers of other languages) qualification in Sicily.

I have 2 grown children of my own and a cat! I moved from England to Lucca only 3 weeks ago so I’m still adjusting but I plan to stay! I’m learning Italian, I love to dance and I enjoy walking and socialising with friends. I’m looking forward to getting to know you all. :)

Lucca
Kindergarten, Materna